A List of My Favorite Websites

29 Mar

So I thought I would share some of my favorite sites in case you were ever bored and needed something to do. I highly recommend checking them all out if you get a chance. 🙂

Daily Sites

amirite.net -This is a great site with a wonderful community. The people here tell it like it is and take no BS. It’s basically where you post your opinions (a lot of people type jokes too) and you’ll find an amazing blend of many different topics and points of discussion here. I’d definitely recommend you make an account and go here regularly.

deviantart.com -A great art site where you can showcase and show off your writing or art creating ability; you can post up basically anything you’d like as long as it fits into one of their categories. Also great for checking out awesome work, many of which include hilarious comics.

facebook.com -The only reason I put this here is because it’s one of the sites I frequent. I don’t think it needs any explaining, because if you haven’t heard of it yet I don’t understand how you can currently be on the internet.

cracked.com -A hilarious and interesting place where you can check out articles that are guaranteed to catch your interest.

youtube.com -Again, you live under a rock if you haven’t heard of this site. Some of my favorite youtuber’s are communitychannel, The Midnight Beast, nigahiga, Wongfu Productions, and kinagrannis. If I remember more later (there are plenty) I’ll update this list.

fmylife.com -Entertaining if you find humor in other peoples misery. >:)

Sites I Occasionally Visit:

gamefaqs.com -Great for game discussions, guides, and reviews.

failblog.org/failbook.failblog.org -Funny sites to read when you have free time.

notalwaysright.com -Great entertaining stories about stupid people, but will sometimes have you shaking your head about the fate of humanity and it’s stupidity. ^_^;

goodreads.com -This site is great for reading enthusiasts. They have pretty much every book ever written so you can keep track of everything you’ve read and find other great books to read. All books are rated and other users post numerous reviews.

sixbillionsecrets.com -This whole chain of sites (the rest are on the top bar of this site) are great for opening your eyes. I can only take SBS in small doses because it can get depressing. Plus some posts are fake/overdramatic; not to be insensitive. Also, some comments can be harsh; even when people need support, they harp on some insignificant detail. I especially like smartph-owned because it has great comedy; but there are some fakes here too.

thepioneerwoman.com/bakerella.com -Cooking sites for great recipes. PW has awesome step-by-step picture guides.

You guys better appreciate me putting links for every site, it took a while >_>

Do you guys think I use the computer WAY too much? Don’t worry, I think so too.

7 Responses to “A List of My Favorite Websites”

  1. easylifestyles March 29, 2011 at 10:47 PM #

    I really enjoy reading your blog very much. Thanks for sharing this post. Live life to the fullest. Feel free to stop by our site sometime.

    Ways to Live A Healthy Lifestyle

  2. Chris May 17, 2011 at 12:33 PM #

    Good collection there! It’s very difficult to find a blog with genuine good quality websites on the internet, I spent a lot of my time searching for them, and yours has been one of the best I’ve found so far (a lot in common with my own favourites, anyway). That “six billion secrets” site looks good, there’s one very much like it that I know of: postsecret.com
    I’ve collecting most of those links (amirite is one I was just considering uploading, actually) you mentioned there and a lot more similar ones that you’ll likely enjoy!

    More entertaining websites
    Enjoy, and thanks! 🙂

    • lightningflash2 May 17, 2011 at 5:49 PM #

      Wow, thanks! I’m really glad you enjoy the sites, I’m just doing my best to share the good parts of the internet 🙂
      I’ll be sure to check out your site as well!

  3. Donald April 22, 2013 at 6:47 AM #

    Good collection! I liked amirite too! One you may want to consider is http://www.benjamin-walker.com

  4. best cccam servers May 2, 2013 at 7:19 AM #

    Wow, amazing weblog structure! How lengthy have you
    been running a blog for? you made running a blog glance easy.
    The full glance of your web site is great, let
    alone the content!

  5. Problems Getting Pregnant August 7, 2013 at 7:37 AM #

    Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a
    daily basis. It’s always useful to read through articles from other authors and practice something from their sites.

Leave a Reply

