Napping?

30 Apr

Via sleepzine.com

 This has to be the most insignificant thing I’ve ever discussed.

Yesterday I took a nap. Normally I don’t take naps; I don’t really like them. You wake up and it’s suddenly dark outside, you’re completely disoriented, and very groggy. At least, that’s how I am whenever I take them. And yet for some reason yesterday, I was laying on my bed and reading a book when I just got kind of bored of it, so I turned the lights off and then I fell asleep. As soon as I woke up I took a shower, and it was practically 8 by then. But for some reason, I suddenly felt more productive. I went downstairs straightaway and got all my homework out. I got almost half of my Spanish homework done (although granted, it was only two pages of a workbook) and…well, that’s it. So conclusion? Naps kind of suck, because I couldn’t fall asleep again until 11:30 last night.

Short and sweet post? Maybe too short. Here’s a personal update: AP exam in 2 weeks, no studying has been done so far. Wish me luck, I’m doomed!

One Response to “Napping?”

  1. Thomas May 1, 2011 at 12:16 PM #

    Tagged as “I hope no one reads this”… HA. Fail tag.

    I’m not much a napper either – I have a tendency to fall asleep on Saturday afternoons and in the car, but other than that I’m always awake. I suppose getting more sleep at night instead of staying up late doing homework would help with the napping dilemma.

Leave a Reply

