Glee Review: Michael

31 Jan

A quick summary on my thoughts for today’s Glee…perhaps I should do these every episode? Lemme know!

-You’re a vegetable

-Santana and Kurt interaction! I love when she’s nice and defends her friends ^_^

-Sebastians a jerk. But it’s okay because he got owned at the end! By the way, did that last performance remind anyone of Give Up the Funk? (which is one of my all-time favorite performances of Glee)

-I love when they don’t play dirty and do the right thing πŸ™‚

-Rachel shouldn’t say yes, they should be able to be in a relationship without making such serious promises to each other. But I’m guessing that scene with Quinn and Rachel made a lot of Faberry shippers happy πŸ˜‰

-Sorry, but it kind of made me mad that Quinn got into Yale. They have their characters pay barely any attention to school and then decide to go to an Ivy League, and easily get in? However I am glad that she’s finally stable and on her feet. She’s really grown!

-I never realized how much I liked Chord’s voice until now…maybe it’s gotten better while he was gone? Now it’s just full of so much soul!

-Blaine stepping in front of Kurt-eeeiii! He’s such a good boyfriend.

-I refuse to believe that Artie performed Scream. That was Kevin McHale the entire time. Also, I laugh when they used to convince us that Mike couldn’t sing.

-Smooth Criminal! I was more excited for 2CELLOS, who I have been obsessed with since my orchestra teacher showed them to us. It was simply amazing.

-Naya’s voice is amazing. That is all.

-She doesn’t know how to lock doors ^_^

-Kurt and his dad; always the best scenes. That was freaking adorable, I love both of them.

-Eyepatch. He’s a pirate, guys!

-Yay, they got into NYADA!

-That face morph thing near the end; Kurt morphed into Rory. Family resemblance right there! πŸ˜‰

-Trent, aka the Sassy Warbler, is an awesome person. However it worried me that he’s the only one who was honorable throughout all of this. Why are the writers making the Warblers bad guys?

-I am LOVING on how they’re calling Will out on not being a good Spanish teacher. It’s kind of hilarious.

Sorry none of this is in chronological order; I typed them as I thought about the episode

3 Responses to “Glee Review: Michael”

  1. Thomas February 1, 2012 at 5:36 PM #

    You should do these every episode! Though I would include the episode title in the title of your post, just to make it easier to tell them apart once you have more of them.

    I feel like I could sort of watch the show just through reading these… ha. Nice note on the Yale acceptance, and I agree, Naya’s voice is awesome. Of course, as you know, I don’t watch the show, but still. It is. (:

    • lightningflash2 February 1, 2012 at 5:55 PM #

      Haha alright, I shall! It beats fangirling for an hour after each episode, maybe I can channel my emotions through this and go to sleep on time πŸ™‚

      • Thomas February 1, 2012 at 6:05 PM #

        Agreed, this is much more productive.

Leave a Reply

